Going Home


Going home, going home
I’m just going home
Quiet light, some still day
I’m just going home
Its not far, just close by
Through an open door
Work all done, care laid by
Going to fear no more
Mothers there expecting me
Fathers waiting, too
Lots of folk gathered there
All the friends I knew
All the friends I knew
I’m going home

Nothings lost, alls gain
No more fret nor pain
No more stumbling on the way
No more longing for the day
Going to roam no more
Morning star lights the way
Restless dream all done
Shadows gone, break of day
Real life begun
Theres no break, theres no end
Just a living on
Wide awake with a smile
Going on and on

Going home, going home
I’m just going home
Its not far, just close by
Through an open door

I am going home
I’m just going home
Going home, going home
(repeat)

念故鄉

念故鄉念故鄉
故鄉真可愛
天甚清風甚涼
鄉愁陣陣來

故鄉人今如何
常念念不忘
在他鄉一孤客
寂寞又淒涼

我願意回故鄉
再尋舊生活
眾親友聚一堂
共享從前樂

我願意回故鄉
再尋舊生活-
眾親友聚一堂
共享從前樂

念故鄉念故鄉
故鄉真可愛
天甚清風甚涼
鄉愁陣陣來

發表迴響

